Home » Archives by category » Advert

Netflix presents Tenants of the House

Netflix presents Tenants of the House

2022 Commonwealth Short Story Prize: Call for Entries

2022 Commonwealth Short Story Prize: Call for Entries

The 2022 edition of the Commonwealth Short Story Prize is now open for entries.  The award, which is conferred annually, is one of the world’s most regarded literary honors for a short story, and recognizes the best piece of unpublished short fiction between 2,000 and 5,000 words in English by a citizen of a Commonwealth […]

Departmental International Seminar Series

Departmental International Seminar Series

IT’S TODAY, TUESDAY, OCTOBER 5 2021 SOKOTO STATE UNIVERSITY, SOKOTO, NIGERIA Departmental International Seminar Series TOPIC: Travel Writing GUEST SPEAKER: Dr Wale Okediran, Secretary General, Pan African Writers Association, Accra, Ghana. VENUE: Red Carpet Hall DATE: Tues Oct 5, 2021 TIME: 9am GMT, 10am Lagos, 12noon Nairobi and Kampala Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86723150555?pwd=ZUpnd3RId0UzVXhNT3djTkQxYUNTQT09 Meeting ID: […]

Serminar on travel writing

Serminar on travel writing

Topic: Travel Writing Guest Speaker: Dr. Wale Okediran, Secretary General, Pan African Writers Association, Accra, Ghana Venue: Red carpet hall Date: Tuesday, October 5, 2021 Time: 9am GMT, 10am Lagos, 12noon Nairobi and Kampala Join zoom meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86723150555?pwd=ZUpnd3RId0UzVXhNT3djTkQxYUNTQT09 Meeting ID: 867 2315 0555 Passcode: 833031

Pan African Writers Association (PAWA) holds Introductory Digital Workshop on Characterization

Pan African Writers Association (PAWA) holds Introductory Digital Workshop on Characterization

Pan African Writers Association (PAWA) hereby announces a one – day introductory digital workshop on CHARACTERIZATION The main aim of the workshop is to introduce different games, experiments and techniques to help Actors Writers and any interested person to create different types of characters. DATE: 11am GMT: 12 noon. London, Lagos; 1pm Johannesburg; 2pm Nairobi, […]

Trendy dresses

Trendy dresses

Your online shop for trendy dresses, $25 each For enquiries call +1 (438) 223-2738

Trendy dresses

Trendy dresses

Your online shop for trendy dresses For enquiries call +1 (438) 223-2738

Ten books written by Dr. Wale Okediran

Ten books written by Dr. Wale Okediran

Ten new books written by Dr. Wale Okediran on the Advocacy Against Gender Based Violence Published by RASMED Publishers, Nigeria. The Books are: Uncle B and the Twins The Christmas Party The Patient on Bed 21 The School on Top of the Hill A Job for Salome A Visitor for Grandma Bintu A Smell from […]

Business is a lot slower – Sahadat Kebob House

Business is a lot slower – Sahadat Kebob House

In the pandemic that’s ravaging the globe, there are a few things people must do. One of them is eating. We took time out to interview one restauranteur in Etobicoke and they responded appropriately. What is your name? Frozan Which is your home country? Afghanistan In which country are you now? Canada What’s the name […]

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone